怪談

怪談 Taking its title from an archaic Japanese word meaning "ghost story," this anthology adapts four folk tales. A penniless samurai marries for money with tragic results. A man stranded in a blizzard is saved by Yuki the Snow Maiden, but his rescue comes at a cost. Blind musician Hoichi is forced to perform for an audience of ghosts. An author relates the story of a samurai who sees another warrior's reflection in his teacup.

Average Score : 77.21

In the tradition of "RASHOMON" and "GATE OF HELL".

Status: Released

Release Date: 1964-12-29

Geners Fantasy Horror Drama

Production Companies Toho Ninjin Club Bungei Toyo Kogyo Kabushiki Kaisha

Production Countries Japan,

Run time: 183 minutes

Budget: --

Revenue: --